The conference producers are currently developing the agenda and allocationg speakers key discussion points for AFSC 2017. The list of speakers is as below. Download event brrochure to access updated content for AFSC 2017.

If you wish to become a SPEAKER AFSC 2017 please contact Claire at and you will be guided.

Jane Ambuko,
Senior Lecturer & Head of Horticulture -Department of Plant Science and Crop Protection,
University of Nairobi
Mr. Boniface Owino,
Policy Analyst
CUTS International, Kenya
Moses Aisu,
Director & Founder,
Sustainable Agriculture, Forestry and Environment Concerns in Uganda C.S.O
Yohannes Assefa,
Director, Agriculture and Agribusiness -USAID Contractor,
East Africa Trade and Investment Hub
Reuben Banda,
Managing Director,
Musika Development Initiatives Zambia Ltd
Peter Biwott,
Chief Executive Officer,
Export Promotion Council
Argent Chuula,
Chief Executive Officer,
Alliance for Commodity Trade in Eastern and Southern Africa (ACTESA)
Richard Cong,

Ministry of Water and Environment
Davida Connon,
Private Sector Development Specialist,
World Bank
Kyle Denning,
Investment Director,
Dr.(Eng). James Messo Raude,
Head of Department and Senior lecturer in the Department of Soil, Water and Environmental Engineering (SWEED),
Samir Ibrahim,
CEO / Co-Founder,
Jill Juma,
Policy Analyst- International Trade and Regional Integration,
CUTS International, Jaipur
Esther Kahinga,
Management Officer,
Kenya Climate Innovation Center (KCIC)
Ivan Mbowa,
Co-Founder & CEO,
Umati Capital
Mr. Maina Kariuki,
Commercial Director,
Braz Agro
Philip Kilonzo,
Manager, Policy Research & Campaigns - LAND,
ActionAid Kenya
John Kinaga,
Director- Programmes & Partnerships-Africa,
KickStart International
Betty Kibaara,
Associate Director,
Rockefeller Foundation, Africa Region Office
Prof. Jan Lundqvist,
Senior Advisor,
Daniel Mwendah M’Mailutha,
Chief Executive Officer,
Kenya National Farmers Federation (KENAFF)
Richard Munang (PhD),
Regional Climate Change Coordinator,
Evans Mutuva,
Principal Consultant,
PhD (Scholar) - JKUAT, MBA (KeMU), Bsc (UoN), Dip (K.I.M), ICert Nebosh (RRC - UK)
Chairman: Pest Management Association of Kenya (PEMAK)
Mega Consult Limited
Dr. Daniel Mwendah M’Mailutha,
Chief Executive Officer,
Kenya National Farmers’ Federation (KENAFF)
Lucy Muchoki,
Chief Executive Officer,
Kenya Agribusiness and Agroindustry Alliance
Richard Mwangi,
Program Manager
Kenya Organic Agriculture Network
Stella Wambui Ndirangu,
Financial Sector Liason,
ACRE Africa
Alphaxard Gitau Ndung'u,
Program Manager - Civic Engagement Alliance,
ICCO Cooperation
Dr. Nicholas Ozor,
Executive Director,
African Technology Policy Studies Network (ATPS)
Bhubhinder Singh,
Group Marketing Manager,
A to Z Textile Mills Ltd., Arusha, TZ
Nancy Rapando,

Dr. Dannie Romney,
Global Director for Development, Communications and Extension,
Su Kahumbu Stephanou
Founder & Chief Executive Officer
Green Dreams Ltd & Green Dreams Tech Ltd
Elin Weyler,
Programme Manager,
Lusike Wasilwa,
Director Crop Systems,
Kenya Agricultural & Livestock Research Organization KALRO
Waceke Wanjohi,
Professor Department : Agricultural Science and Technology,
Kenyatta University
Boniface Akuku
Assistant Director, Information
Management & Communication
Technology, KALRO
Rierson Brett,
Head, Global Post Harvest Knowledge & operations Centre,
World Food Programme
Dr. Richard Munang,
Africa Regional Climate Change
Programme Coordinator,
United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP)
Ephraim Chabayanzara
Regional Technical Advisor,
Agricultural Livelihoods & Environment
Catholic Relief Services
Francis X. Johnson PHD,
Senior Research Fellow,
Stockholm Environment Institute
Africa Centre
Carl Jensen
Lawrence Kiguro
Associate Director Livelihoods & Resiliency
World Vision Kenya
Kesho Kioko,
United States International
University - Africa
Nickly Kipkorir
Head of Technical
Rodney Lunduka,
Social - Economist,
International Maize and
Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)
Dr. Joseph M. Maitima
Ecodym Africa Consultants
Dr. Samson Machohi Kamunya
Centre/Deputy Director
Kenya Agricultural & Livestock Research Organization, Tea Research Institute (KALRO-TRI)
Dr. Moses Makayoto OGW, PhD, ChrtdEng(UK)
Head, Kirdi Enterprise / Chief Research Scientist
Kenya Industrial Research &
Development Institute

Prof. Abukutsa Mary O. Onyango
Professor of Horticulture
Jomo Kenyatta University
of Agriculture & Technology
Baaru Mary Wamuyu
Principal Officer
Ministry of Agriculture Kenya
Masinde Antony Kilwake
Senior Technical Specialist
Capacity Development,
FARM Concern International
Marx Mbunji,
Africa Region Business Development
Geoffrey Musyoki Kioko
Agricultural Loans Specialist
Oiko Credit Kenya
Evans Mutuva
Mega Consult
James Mwangi Ndiritu,
Area Manager Food Security,
Vestergaard Frandsen EA
James Mwololo,
Head Of Agriculture,
Farm Africa
Erastus Ndege,
APA Insurance Limited
Lilian Ndungu,
Technical Expert - GIS, Agriculture & Food Security,
RCMRD, SERVIR - Eastern & Southern Africa
John Ndung'u
Chief Operations Officer
Hand in Hand Eastern Africa
Elizabeth Obanda,
Senior Regional Programme Officer Rural Development,
Aga Khan Foundation(East Africa)
Fred Ochieng,
Regional Representative,
The Brooke - East Africa
Dan Odaba,
United States International University Africa (USIU-A)
Joanita Orishaba,
Food Technology & Nutrition Expert,
Uganda Industrial Research Institute (UIRI)
Titus Sagala,
Country Director,
Send a Cow Kenya
Mila Sell,
Programme Coordinator,
Natural Resources Institute Finland (Luke)
Zak Syengo Ivutha
Head of Marketing & Corporate Affairs
Rafiki Microfinance Bank
Hon. Monicah Waiganjo,
County Executive,
Kiambu Agriculture,Livestock & Fisheries
Lois Wairimu Ndiba
Chief Executive Officer
Food Safety International
Anja Weber
Country Manager
Soil Care Limited
Ron Yariv,
Business Development Manager,
Amiran Kenya
Dr. Jethro Zuwarimwe,
Senior Lecturer in the Department of Agriculture,
Namibia University of Science & Technology